Don’t run away from God!

Psalms31:1-5. I run to you, God; I run for dear life. Don’t let me down! Take me seriously this time. Get down on my level and listen, and please—no procrastination! Your granite cave a hiding place, your high cliff aerie a place of safety. You’re my cave to hide in, my cliff to climb. Be my safe leader, be my true mountain guide. Free me from hidden traps; I want to hide in you, I’ve put my life in your hands. You won’t drop me, you’ll never let me down.

Are you running away from God because of what you have faced in your life and you have lost all hope, faith and belief in God that you are running away from Him instead of to Him.

Many times when we’re going through situations it’s easy to bask into the pain, it’s easy to bask into the situation and feel sorry for ourselves and decide not to confront what is before us and decide to run away from God instead of running into His presence.

Sometimes we lean more on the bad staff that are going on instead of rejoicing on the victories won and believing in the powerful name of Jesus that He’s going to get us through this but instead we wallow in the pain and misery and that does not draw you close to God but actually drives you away from Him.

Running away sometimes can mean giving up ,choosing to do things your own way, not trusting in God’s power, leaning on your own wisdom and most of the time when that happens the end of it all is chaos, disappointment and distraction because you do not trust in God to help you through your journey.  You did not choose to run towards God you chose to run towards self.

Do not to be afraid of your journey, of your story no matter how hard it gets. Don’t quit, do not look the other way and shy away from the challenges that you face and trust God with everything and run to Him,seek Him and ask Him for guidance and counsel and He will direct your path and give you wisdom beyond your understanding.

God is saying stop running  but trust Him because running away from God can cause more harm than good. Every time you run away from God’s presence you are vulnerable to the enemies schemes and tactics.

Be sober [well balanced and self-disciplined], be alert and cautious at all times. That enemy of yours, the devil, prowls around like a roaring lion [fiercely hungry], seeking someone to devour. 1 Peter 5:8

 If you’re running away from God you are allowing the enemy into your life because every time you do that you give the enemy the opportunity to control and destroy your life. Without God you are not protected. Pain, misery, disappointments, depression, hopelessness will overwhelm you and destroy you without God. In order to be under God’s covering you need to run to God and He will protect from all evil and nothing shall come near your dwelling.

The Bible says in psalms 91:1-16. Whoever dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.”Surely he will save you from the fowler’s snare and from the deadly pestilence. He will cover you with his feathers, and under his wings you will find refuge; his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart. You will not fear the terror of night, nor the arrow that flies by day, nor the pestilence that stalks in the darkness, nor the plague that destroys at midday. A thousand may fall at your side,ten thousand at your right hand, but it will not come near you You will only observe with your eyes and see the punishment of the wicked. If you say, “The Lord is my refuge,” and you make the Most High your dwelling, no harm will overtake you, no disaster will come near your tent. For he will command his angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways; they will lift you up in their hands, so that you will not strike your foot against a stone. You will tread on the lion and the cobra; you will trample the great lion and the serpent. “Because he loves me,” says the Lord, “I will rescue him.  I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name. He will call on me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble, I will deliver him and honor him. With long life I will satisfy him and show him my salvation.”

Remember God will always protect you when you choose to run to Him and when you put Him first. Your story, your life doesn’t have to end badly, God is going to turn your ashes into beauty so don’t run take the course and finish well . Don’t runaway from God run to God and you will experience exceeding joy, blessings and His amazing Grace.

❤️Antoinette

Leave a Reply

