REST IN GOD

Are you feeling tired and exhausted, I believe many of you must be tired because of working all week or tired of  life in general, whatever the situation may be i believe you are ready to rest and enjoy the weekend and life. What better way to jump start your week or refresh your life by resting in God’s presence.

His says in His word “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light. Mathew 11:28-30

God is gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest in Him. So if you’ve had a hectic week rest in God and let Him give you clarity in your mind. In Him you will find peace, joy, strength, hope ,love and life. So enter God’s rest because life is crazy as you know it and its very vital that you take time away and spend it with God and reenergize yourself in His strength and enjoy everyday life.

Sometimes as busy as you might be when you do things in life by relying on your strength you will end up frustrated, tired and stressed out because you did not involve God in your day and put Him at the center of your daily routine. Stop choosing to live a life full of stress and disappointments, all that happens when you choose to walk outside of God’s rest.

In God there is abundance of rest and peace beyond all understanding. So no matter what the situation may be put it in His hands, God wants to carry your burden for you but most of the time you stand in your own way and not allowing God into your situation.

Stop controlling life situations and let God be in control, because His in control anyway why not enjoy the journey with God and you will not be frustrated and stressed out. Jesus wants you to have peace in all you do, so as you dwell in His presence your life will be transformed and renewed from the inside out.

In God’s rest no evil can come near you, no pain will reside near your dwelling because you have trusted God with the matters of your heart, life and because you did that His peace will overshadow and protect you from anything that may have tried to cause you harm.

So stop worrying about how you are going to take care of things in your life and ask God for help you and rest in His presence and He will answer all the desires of your heart and give you rest in Him

Enjoy your weekend and remember to rest In God! “Be still, and know that I am God Psalms 46:10

LET THIS BE YOUR WEEKEND’S DECLARATION

The LORD is my shepherd, I lack nothing. He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters,  he refreshes my soul. He guides me along the right paths for his name’s sake. Even though I walk through the darkest valley,I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me. You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows. Surely your goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever Amen. Psalms 23

Love Antoinette

Leave a Reply

